8 songs that can INSPIRE the DREAMER in YOU

Music is one of the things that keeps this world in harmony despite the ongoing war in different parts of the world. Music is very powerful if used properly to send messages like peace, equality, unity and love.

That’s the reason an idea pops up in my mind to write my playlist about songs that can inspire the dreamer in you.

So here’s my top 8 songs that can inspire the dreamer in you.

Enjoy and be inspired!

8. I believe I can fly by R Kelly

Every time I doubt myself, of all the things I know I can do, I always end up looking down on myself; I say things like ‘I’m not good at anything’ or ‘I’m not good enough’. So before this self-pity eats me alive, I listen to this song. It inspires me because the message of the song says so. And true enough, when I put my earphones on and close my eyes while the music is playing, I REALLY CAN FLY. I can imagine myself having wings, and flying like a bird. Parang Peter Pan lang. 😀

Most inspiring lines:

See I was on the verge of breaking down
Sometimes silence can seem so loud
There are MIRACLES in life I must achieve
But first I know it starts inside of me

But first I know it starts inside of me. Because I have to believe that I can make it or I can do it. As Henry Ford says ‘If you think you can or cannot, you’re right.’ Believing on the things I can do starts with me, so I say ‘believe’ because it can happen.

7. Go the distance by Michael Bolton

This was my high school graduation song and when we practiced this song that was the first time I heard of it. And the lyrics lingers in my mind like ‘what-a-song’ and ‘look-at-the-lyrics’. That time I’m graduating high school, I remember my 15 year old self full of hopes and dreams about the future, and that I can go the distance. Haha

Most inspiring lines:

Like a shooting star, I will go the distance
I will search the world; I will face its harms
I don’t care how far, I can go the distance
Till I find my hero’s welcome, waiting in your arms

I like how the song is full of optimism, it inspires me to go chase for my dreams, and like it gives me permission to go as far as I can as long as it’s for the better and for achieving my greatest dream.

 

6. Billionaire by Travie McCoy ft. Bruno Mars

There’s a particular part of the song that explains why I want to be rich, and it’s because of the people around me and all those people I wanted to help.

Most inspiring lines:

So everybody that I love can have a couple bucks
And not a single tummy around me would know what hungry was
Eating good, sleeping soundly
I know we all have a similar dream
Go in your pocket, pull out your wallet
And put it in the air and sing

I wanted to help my family have a comfortable life and all those around me. I wanted to help send children to school and give jobs to people who need it. I wanted to help all seniors claim their pensions or build business so they won’t need to work still. These are things that motivates me to go, dream and make it happen. Angelina Jolie lang ang peg! hahaha I know those dreams I mention may be impossible to reach, but I just want to write it anyway.

5. I live by OneRepublic

I learned of this song thru GLEE. Because I’m a GLEEK, I always download all the great songs that they cover so I can listen to it repeatedly. And one of those is ‘I Lived’ by OneRepublic; this is the last song they sung.  For me, the song is like living your dream life, regardless of the challenges that you may encounter along the way, even if it breaks you down. The music video is also about those people who are physically challenged in life, the song inspires them to do what they wanted to do and don’t mind the naysayers.

Most inspiring lines:

I, I did it all
I owned every second that this world could give
I saw so many places, the things that I did
With every broken bone, I swear I lived

Just like when you dreamed; you have to pursue and reach for it even if it breaks you down; you still need to go up and stand. Because people will say ‘you can’t do that’ or ‘you may fail if you insist’, but if you listen to them, you really can’t make it to your destination. I always remember a quote when I listen to this song, and it says ‘Start living the life you have dreamed’.

 

4. This is my now by Jordin Sparks

This song makes me feel like I’ve traveled so far, when I tried look back from my past, it’s like I have enough experiences in life though I’m not.

It will make you realize that every accomplishment you have -big or small, is a reason to celebrate, because you are strong enough to overcome all the challenges you’ve had in life. So, if ever you feel like giving up, listen to this song to uplift you and tell you that you are ok; this is yours now and there’s no turning back only moving forward.

Most inspiring lines:

This is my now, and I am breathing in the moment
As I look around
I can’t believe the love I see
My fears behind me, gone are the shadows and doubts
That was then, this is my now.

I remember a lyric from one of Adele’s songs, it says “Regrets and mistakes, they are memories made.” I do believe that everything happens for a reason and your past  mistakes are lessons that you can carry in the future, so be ready for more.

3. Fireworks by Katty Perry

I know for sure that you still remember this song, as this song is universally popular. Look at how many views it has on YouTube, it reached up to 788+ million and has sold over 7 million copies in the US alone as of 2015.

Because, really, why not?! The lyrics of the song are brilliant and very influential in terms of self worth; you have to stand tall because you are so amazing and that you have to show to the world how wonderful your life is.

At the start of the song, it will tell you how life can be so hard that sometimes no one sees or feel our pain, even if we scream out loud, but the song says, “own the night because you’re a firework bursting in the sky”.

Most inspiring lines:

You don’t have to feel like a wasted space
You’re original, cannot be replaced
If you only knew what the future holds
After a hurricane comes a rainbow

This song has become  a national anthem of those people fighting for their space in this world and the theme song of a lot of inspirational videos, especially for those who are bullied. So go out into the world and let your color burst. 😀 Boom!.. Boom!.. Boom!

2. Four Pink Walls by Alessia Cara

Dreaming of something big? Whether it is being on a TV, going to places, writing a book, buying that car or house. Yes? So  you have a dream; what will you do to make that dream into reality? Locked up yourself in a room, staying in your safe zone, continue doing the routinary things? Oh, you know, that  won’t work.

Listen to this song, because this is what truly happens to the singer. She dreamed of being a star, but she locked herself inside her four pink walls room, though she writes songs and video it while singing and uploaded it on YouTube. Then, as the singer described it “then the universe aligned”, she is now a known singer with a hit song “Here”.

Most inspiring lines:

Up at night, hiding under covers found my escape
Shut my eyes and let the bass buzz into my brain
See I knew I was destined for bigger and better but never said a thing

and

I assumed that there was only room for
My dreams in my dreams so I’d sleep and repeat ’til the moon went home
And I didn’t know where it’d take me but made me so crazy in love with it

As the popular phrase says, ‘you’ll never know’. So, just focus on your goal and take the step little by little and give your 101% all the time, you will surely be surprised of what reward you can get.

1. Fight Song by Rachel Platten

Everyone has a battle to face every day; it’s just up to us if we will fight to win or to lose, but what’s important is we fight and gave our best. Losing doesn’t mean that you have to quit and give up. I have been into a lot of dramas in life and I have reached the point where I almost gave up. But because of the values I got growing up, I know I should fight and not run from the war, even if I got defeated.

This song will awaken the fighter in you because…. This is my fight song. haha

Most meaningful lines:

This is my fight song
Take back my life song
Prove I’m alright song
My power’s turned on
Starting right now I’ll be strong
I’ll play my fight song
And I don’t really care if nobody else believes
‘Cause I’ve still got a lot of fight left in me

The song is very uplifting and motivating, that no matter what blocks your way there is a song that says FIGHT!

 

Most of the songs above tells story about losing and winning, but it also says to continue dreaming and just believe that one day everything will fall into places.

So, dream big and make yourself proud of your accomplishments.

Lifeaholic,

signature for blogs

Leave a Reply

