Night in Zermatt – Puzzle 1

After seeing the displayed puzzles at the Puzzle Museum in Tagaytay, I got so inspired to assemble some. I decided to buy one puzzle just to give it a try and to check how long my patience and perseverance in completing a puzzle could go.

I bought the puzzle last June 5, and was only able to start doing it last August 20 and it lasted for 7 hours and 30 mins.  Yes, I completed the puzzle that long because hello! It wasn’t easy as you think it is, my sister saw me started doing the puzzle, after 4 hours she goes back to check it and she was like ‘hey, you’re not yet finished?” and in my mind I say “di kaya madali.” (this isn’t easy.)

I have some lessons/realizations while doing the puzzle, and they are:

  1. Perseverance is the key to life.

  2. Just because you can’t see the whole picture, you have to quit.

  3. Patience is a good attitude.

  4. If you’re not fit in one space, know that you are perfectly fit to one certain space.

  5. Do not insist on fitting in.

  6. Always remember that success is always sweet in the end, if you worked hard for it.

  7. Be proud of yourself after successfully achieving one goal.

 

Here’s the pictures of the puzzle, in accordance to its stages.

Stage 1, 2, 3

Stage 4, 5, 6

Stage 7, 8, 9

Stage 10, 11, 12

 

It’s an achievement unlocked for me! 😀

Will definitely buy more puzzles to complete, this is just my first of many.

Lifeaholic,

signature for blogs

Leave a Reply

