TRAFFIC (beast mode)

Traffic! Nakaka beastmode diba?!?

Have you ever been stuck in traffic? A heavy traffic? Well, I guess, if you’re a Filipino and you’re living in Metro Manila or visits, or work in Metro Manila, you will know the most exaggerated meaning of traffic.

Traffic_jam_in_Manila

Here’s some reason why there’s a traffic.

  • Because of vehicular accident.
  • Because of road construction.
  • Because of so many stop lights.
  • Because of loading and unloading everywhere.
  • Because of so many colorum public vehicle
  • Because the train is not working.
  • Because
  • Because
  • Because

Yes, there’s a lot of ‘because‘, ikaw na bahala sa ibang because. ๐Ÿ˜›

Here’s one of those Traffic Experience I had.

I work in Ortigas Center, so the road from home in Cainta to Ortigas is populated with cars, some people joke about it, that the Ortigas extension is a free parking road. haha ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€

One day, I was seated in aย UV expressย going to work. It was a very sunny morning, and everyone is busy heading for something; work, school or home. I left home every day, 1 hour and 45 mins before my time in at work, that’s my estimated time of travel. But without traffic the travel time would only take me 30 mins to 45 minutes, no kidding!

So, back to the UV express, as we take the Ortigas extension, there’s a lot of stop lights along that road, every stop light; I was waiting for the red light to turn into green. I was also praying that I won’t get late, because if I did, I’m going to receive my first memo ever in my whole life of working. haha. D: We are allowed to have 6 late per quarter, though we have 15 minute grace period, I’ve already used the 6 late beyond the grace period. So isa na lang, MEMO na.

I looked at my phone clock, 7:30am, I should be at the office in 30 minutes, but no, that’s impossible. I was still in the road halfway to office, and traffic is really massive. I guess I need more than 1 hour before I can get to office. Haist! Paano?

joniewhattodo-beastmode

But in the middle of the traffic, I try to calm myself and think of good things, and good events just not to ruin the day.

Then after more than an hour, I arrived at the office, 45 minutes late. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ guess I need to wait for my first ever memo.

LESSON FROM TRAFFIC

And for the whole morning, I was overthinking about what happened, and a lot of things come up to my mind. But the most special thing is; I realized that no matter what happens, no matter how massive the traffic is, you will still arrive at your destination.

Just like in our lives, we sometimes feel that we are at a halt, seems like everything is not working the way you want it, your plans are not happening.

You may say that your life is at the stop light and it was red, but no matter how long you wait, it will always turn to green light, for you to continue moving to where you wanted to go. No matter how many stop lights you take while on your journey for sure you will get there. ๐Ÿ™‚

God wants you to relax, take it easy, have some rest and enjoy the journey in achieving your goals and dreams because for sure you will get there no matter how long it take. ๐Ÿ˜€

Lifeaholic,

signature for blogs

Leave a Reply

