10 Songs that makes me so KILIG

20151007_084749

Knowing myself, I get irritated easily by just a simple thing that could disturb my quiet existence.

That’s why music helps in soothing me when everything around me is so agitate, I could actually enter a new world when I am in tune.

Lately, my heart wanders when will be the “tamang panahon” for me to experience love. Hehehe 😀 I’m not in a hurry anyway, so to feel some #kilig, I listen to some love songs that really gives kilig to my bones. ❤

So here’s my top 10 love songs that make me so KILIG. It’s in different genre of music, a mix of slow rock, alternative rock, country song and pop.

10. Missin’ You Like Crazy by Us the Duo

11380288_1457291144591957_1224015212_n

Every time I hear this song, I can’t help myself but adore this couple on how they really show their love for music and especially to each other.

#RelationshipGoals

Favorite line of the lyrics: When we’re not together I think about you all the time. I keep your picture in my wallet to remind me that you’re mine.

9. You Got Me by Colbie Caillat

1216489_1368348134389_full

I’ve heard this song in Letters to Juliet movie and it catches me bc of its dashing beat, so after watching the movie I google the song, download it and listen to it on replay. Hehehehe 😀

#LoveThisSong

Favorite line of the lyrics: The way you take my hand is just so sweet. And that crooked smile of yours it knocks me off my feet.

8. Yellow by Coldplay

Coldplay-Charlie-Brown

The history of the song is really about the stars, and a color yellow skin of one of their friend. I love the harmony of the song, nakakasenti at night, especially when you’re thinking of someone.

#LookattheStars

Favorite line of the lyrics: I came along, I wrote a song for you, And all the things you do, And it was called “Yellow”.

7. Think of Me by Rosi Golan

The-Drifter-And-The-Gypsy

Another song from Nicholas Sparks movie “Dear John”. This song really suits the movie, bc it says that distance is not a problem for a two people who is in love.

#LDR

Favorite line of the lyrics: When you’re driving down an empty highway. You’re surrounded by the sky and sea. When you’re seeing such a thing of beauty. Do you think of me? Think of me.

6. You and Me by Lifehouse

lifehouse

When I listen to this song, can’t stop myself from imagining my wedding day 😀 hihihi. Super kilig, especially when a guy sing this song to you. And this is one of my list of songs that has to be played on my wedding day. 🙂

#you+me

Favorite line of the lyrics: Something about you now. I can’t quite figure out. Everything she does is beautiful. Everything she does is right.

5. Thinking Out Loud by Ed Sheeran

ed_sheeran_pub1_credit_ben_watts

Ed Sheeran is Ed Sheeran ❤

When he released this song, ugh! It makes every girl go crazy over it, even boys did their best to memorize the song and sing it to their girl.

It was so nice listening to this song and imagining your man singing this to you. Ugh, so kilig!

#dalingaydalingay

Favorite line of the lyrics: ‘Cause honey your soul could never grow old, it’s evergreen. And, baby, your smile’s forever in my mind and memory. I’m thinking ’bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways. Maybe it’s all part of a plan. Well, I’ll just keep on making the same mistakes. Hoping that you’ll understand.

 

4. Brighter than Sunshine by Aqualung

Another song that has to be played on my wedding day. 🙂 hihihi ❤

For me the song is for everyone who havhqdefaulte been hurt before, but found the love that is really exceptional.

#WhatAFeeling

Favorite line of the lyrics: I didn’t have the strength to fight. Suddenly, you seemed so right. Me and you – What a feeling.

3. Dying Inside to Hold You by Timmy Thomas

500x500

The song was released in 1993, and I was 2 yrs old back then. So honestly, I didn’t grow up in this song, I just happened to watch a very nice video on fb where a couple is dancing in their car to this tune.

Watched it here: Car Dance

So I was hooked to the song, and I never stop searching the internet until I was able to download the song. 😀

Then that night, I listen to this song over and over again while imagining ❤ dancing this song on my wedding day with my man. Hehehe 😀 Another song that has to be played on my wedding day. 🙂 ❤

#weddingsong

Favorite line of the lyrics: One hello changed my life. I didn’t believe in love at first sight. But you’ve shown me what is life. And I now I know my love (I know it’s coming right).

2. Never Gonna Be Alone by Nickelback

nickelback-7016-jpg Ugh! What a lovely song from Nickelback 🙂 Again, this song will be played on my wedding day. hahahah 😀

It gives chills to me listening to this song and thinking about serenading scenes. Sobrang sweet lang ❤ it’s like the guy is assuring you that you will never gonna be alone again.

#alone

Favorite line of the lyrics: You’re never gonna be alone. From this moment on, if you ever feel like letting go, I won’t let you fall. When all hope is gone, I know that you can carry on. We’re gonna see the world out, I’ll hold you ’til the hurt is gone.

1. Everything by Michael Buble

ib42632

Syempre! This is one of my favorite songs. I really love this song. This is the theme song of my not existing love life. 😀

Every time I listen to this song it feels like heaven, especially in the part of la la la.  The guy is so happy that he is the man of the girl she dreamed about. It would also be nice hearing a man serenading a girl with this song. Ugh! ❤

#everything

Favorite line of the lyrics: And I can’t believe, uh that I’m your man, And I get to kiss you baby just because I can. Whatever comes our way, ah we’ll see it through, And you know that’s what our love can do.

Done with my top 10!

So, every time I wanted to feel some kilig, I just put my earphone on and enter my world of kilig scenes in my mind.

One time my mom got mad at me, because she is calling me while I was in my bed listening to these songs, of course I can’t hear her calling me, I’m so bottled up with my own world eh. Hehehe 😀  So, if you will see me on my earphone make sure to catch my attention if you’d like to ask/ talk to me.

Ok, that’s it, need to end this before I could write all my imaginations in every song above in detailed scenes. hehehe 😀

#bye

Lifeaholic,

signature for blogs

Leave a Reply

